Monday, July 31, 2006

"Where The Days Go" - New July Skies Album

From the press release:

'Where The Days Go' CD ALBUM

The new July Skies CD has just been released and is a 19 track album that collects together a US radio session broadcast in 2003; tracks from the ep 'At The Height of Summer'; 9 new tracks many intended for 'The English Cold' CD; 2 epic45 reworkings and a live track from the first ever July Skies performance at the ICA in London in 2002. Artwork for the 8 page booklet has once more been carefully prepared by Martin Andersen of Andersen M Studio in keeping with the previous two albums.

It can be purchased from our Make Mine Music shop.

Full tracklisting for the album:

July Skies 'Where The Days Go' Compilation CD (MMM021)

1. Coastal Stations (Radio WZBC Session)
2. Swallows and Swifts (Radio WZBC Session)
3. Countryside of 1939 (Radio WZBC Session)
4. Learning With Mother (Radio WZBC Session)
5. The Softest Kisses (b-side 'At The Height of Summer)
6. The Days We Played (b-side 'At The Height of Summer)
7. Southern Orchards (b-side 'At The Height of Summer)
8. Childhood Illustrator
9. The Map That Came To Life
10. Berkswell
11. It's Late In The Day For Love
12. Wiltshire Days and Skies
13. August Country Fires (epic45 remix)
14. RAF Saxa Vord
15. Autumn Fires
16. Waiting To Land (epic45 remix)
17. Air To Ground at Manorbier
18. You Take Me Through The Day
19. Coastal Stations (Live at the ICA 02.02.02)

Live 2006

July Skies will be playing live supporting Secret Shine (ex Sarah Records) at the following venues:
20 September 2006 - Birmingham, Flapper and Firkin
23 September 2006 - Bristol Louisiana

Many thanks for listening and information on the new July Skies album 'The Weather Clock' very soon!

Kind Regards

july skies myspace
july skies website

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Ha, how time moves on.

Just to let you know the new July Skies album 'The Weather Clock' will be available late December 2007 (currently being manufactured). The first 300 copies from the Make Mine Music on-line shop will come with a limited 7track CD 'The Weather Clock ep' featuring additional tracks recorded during the sessions.

Artwork by Martin Andersen again in a digipack format with a 12 page booklet.

email to receive advance notice of when the limited version will be available.